News Flash

BH Announcements

Posted on: April 7, 2021

Bulk Pickup is Coming!

Bulk Pickup Day

The 2021 Residential Clean-Up Program will be returning this year - next month! All acceptable materials must be placed at the curb before 7 a.m. on the first clean up day scheduled for a section.

Please adhere to the following schedule and ask that your materials are NOT left at the curbside until the appropriate date. 

Section 1 - Monday, May 3 & Tuesday, May 4

Section 5 - Thursday, May 6 & Friday, May 7

Section 4 - Monday, May 10 & Tuesday, May 11

Section 3 - Thursday, May 13 & Friday, May 14

Section 2 - Monday, May 17 & Tuesday, May 18

You can look up your section and can view a breakdown of sections by road list Township Sections by Street Name page.

The contractor will cover each street only once. Therefore, your junk MUST be out for collection on the first day for each section. Small, loose items will be picked up only if suitably placed in a wood, metal, or other substantial container and the weight of the container and contents do not exceed 50 pounds.

All containers with debris in them will be picked up and disposed of by the scavenger unless clearly marked "Return Container."

By state law, doors on cabinets, appliances, and refrigerators must be removed as a safety precaution. Boards, swings, monkey bars and similar items must be dismantled and cut to maximum of 4 feet in length. 

Click here for everything you need to know, including what IS and is NOT allowed in pickup piles. 

Facebook Twitter Email